Stampin Up Joyful Christmas 3D Poinsettia Card

Here is the 3D Joyful Christmas Poinsettia Card video tutorial, I would love to read your comments and hope you will follow me by subscribing to my youtube channel and this website. All Stampin Up products used in this tutorial can be purchased by clicking on the link to your right that says “Shop Now”.
I hope you enjoy my debut video.

The card directions can be found at:  http://brandyscards.com/joyful-christmas-3d-flower-video-tutorial/

Items Used:
*Embossing Buddy, 103083, $5.95
*Pretty In Pink Ink
*Stampin Up Joyful Christmas Stamp Set, 131805, $16.95
*VersaMark Stamp Pad, 102283, $7.50
*Real Red Ink, 126949, $5.95
*1 sheet of 8 1/2×11 Vellum Cardstock, (20 per pkg)101856, $6.50
*Dazzling Diamonds Glitter,102023, $4.50
*Cherry Cobbler Ink,126966, $5.95
*Stampin Up Crystal Effects,101055, $6.25
*Stampin Up Heat Tool, 129053, $29.95
*Paper Snips/Scissors, 103579, $9.95
*Stamping Dimensionals, 104430, $3.95
*Antique Brads, 117273, $5.95
*Old Olive Ink, 126953, $5.95
*Garden Green Ink, 126973, $5.95
Shop Now – Click Here!

35 thoughts on “Stampin Up Joyful Christmas 3D Poinsettia Card

  1. I saw your gorgeous card on Brandy’s blog this morning, then watched your video. I could not believe that this was your first video. You did an awesome job. Thank you for sharing this technique. May your Christmas be joyful indeed!

  2. Thanks, Leah! I loved meeting you at Pinehurst, and was very excited to see your new video! Can’t wait to finish my 3-d poinsettias! You are a lovely and creative paper crafter, and I have learned so much from you. Thank you for sharing your talent with us all!

    • Awwww Thank you, I can’t tell you how much it means to me how all of the Pinehurst crafters made me feel so welcomed at the stamp retreat. I really enjoyed it and hoped that you would try the flower. please come back and visit again.

  3. Leah, thank you for inviting me to your home and the awesome video on how to make this beautiful poinsettia card. I used this stamp set to make some of my Christmas cards, but I have to admit, my flowers are not quite as nice as yours. I did not know about the Tim Holz crackle stuff. That really makes a difference. You are a great instructor and love, love, love your ideas!! Thank you so much!!

    • Thanks Bette, I enjoy crafting and just want to share it with all that love what I love. I so appreciate you visiting my blog and appreciate your kindness, it makes me feel so honored that you take the time to comment and share with me. Please come and visit my blog again, I have some new projects to share.

    • Thanks Melanie, I hope you give it a try. I greatly appreciate you visiting my blog and hope you come back again. We will be posting a new video this week with more great products and creative ideas. Thanks again

  4. Leah, I enjoyed your video and I almost felt that I was right there with you. Your flower is amazing! I will have to try it sometime when I have all my other Christmas projects done. I bet any flower could work that is large enough to do 2 or 3 layers. Thank you for this demonstration.

    • Thank you so much Lynn, I really try hard to make sure everyone that visits my video or tutorials can be successful in recreating it and making it their own. I’m sure you are right you can use almost any large flower for the 3d technique. I hope you come back and visit again. I would love to hear how you make out creating the flower.

  5. This card is absolutely beautiful! You’re very blessed with creativity. I look forward to coming back and watching more videos.

    • Thanks Terri, I love making flowers and cards. I means so much to me when people like you take the time to enjoy what I create. I hope you give it a try. Please come back and visit again I have more to share soon.
      Thanks for visiting!

  6. Congratulations on your video, love your easy to follow instructions….just wondering what the “distress crackle” is …not familiar with it at all…

    • Hi Ros, Thanks for watching my video. The distress crackle is a medium that goes on like paint but when it dries it produces a texture that looks like crackled glass. When I applied it to the vellum it gave the flower a gorgeous stained glass textured effect as well as deepened the richness of the colors of the flower. I hope you give it a try.

  7. Michelle: Absolutely Gorgeous card!! I can’t believe this was your first video, great job and I look forward to seeing more of your videos – your design was masterful and your instructions were awesome! Thank you so much for sharing….

    • Thank you Michelle, I really appreciate your kind words of encouragement. I just finished a new video to be released shortly so please make sure you subscribe so you will be notified when it airs. Thanks again for visiting my blog I greatly appreciate it.

  8. I love the 3-D effect that you achieved. When I watched your video I had already placed an order for the stamp set so I just had to locate some crackle. I am midway through the flower, but I have a question. Which side does the crackle go on – embossed side or backside? My flower is curling the wrong way.

    • I’m so glad you like it the crackle goes on the top where the emboss is. Try curling the petals under while it a little damp since they curled the wrong way then let it dry completely. Please let me know how you make out. I appreciate you visiting and trying the flower.

Leave a Reply

