Stampin Up Everything Eleanor

everything eleanor swap

 

 

This card was inspired by a swap card I saw at the 2014 Stampin Up Convention last month. I have been asked by several people how the card was created and unfortunately I only had taken a photo of

the card and did not have any of the instructions or the name of the original creator of the project so I made my own version of the card and I taught it at my August Stamp Camp.

It was a big hit!

So I would like to share it with you my subscribers.

 

 

 


Items Used:

Tangelo Twist 3/8 Ribbom, item #133669

Sponge Dauber, item #133773

Stampin Sponge, (cut in fours), item #101610

1-3/8 Circle Punch, item #19860

7/8 scallop Punch, item # 129404

2-3/8 Scallop Punch, item #118874

1-1/4 Scallop Punch, item #127811

Oval Scallop Punch, item #119856

Rhinestone Basic Jewels, item #119246

Everything Eleanor Stamp Set, item # 124164 clear, 131987, wood

A Dozen Thoughts, item # 13159 clear, 131056 wood

Flowering Flourishes, item #126367 clear, 131998 wood

Tangelo Twist Card Stock, Cut to 4-1/4 x 11-1/5, folded to 4-1/4 x 5-1/2.”

Mossy Meadow Card Stock, Cut to 4 x 5-1/4.”

Whisper White Card Stock, cut to 3-1/2 x 5.”

Whisper White Card Stock, Cut to 4 x 5-1/4 for the inside panel

Ink Used:

Mossy Meadow

Tangelo Twist

Soft Sky

Instructions

* First punch out (5) 1-3/8 circles in whisper white, sponge the edges with Tangelo Twist ink.

image

image image image image image image

* Next as shown above fold each circle in half,

* fold back from the bottom to meet the center fold at a 45 degree angle,

* turn over and repeat to match the fold on the other side meeting the center fold,

* open, turn over and fold back to the center fold line repeat on the adjacent side and press flat

* Now that all your flower petals are complete punch out (1) 7/8 scallop circle, fold in half and then in half again, cut each equal part into 4 pieces.

image image

image

* Punch out (1) 2-3/8 Scallop, 1-1/4 Scallop, and (1) Oval Scallop to form a cloud template, starting midway on the whisper white 3 1/2 x 5″ card stock take a sponge dauber and stroke the soft sky ink off the edges ont to the white card stock, gradually moving upward to make the sky background.

Tip: turn the template in random directions to make the clouds have different shapes and sizes

* Next stamp the whisper white 3 1/2 x 5″ panel in the center with the Everything Eleanor image in Mossy Meadow, this will be your stems.

* Add using adhesive, 1 flower petal to the end of the 2 single stems, now cover the bottom of the petal with the mossy meadow triangle piece shown above.image

* To make the cluster flower first add 2 petal in a V formation to the Everything Eleanor stem. Then add the 3rd petal on top in the center, example shown below.

* Now take the mossy meadow scallop triangle piece you cut out and place it over the end to form the flower bottom.

image image image

* Embellish with the Rhinestone Jewels,image

* Stamp sentiment in mossy meadow,

* Add a flat knot bow and enjoy!

 

 

I hope you like this card and give it a try.

I would love if you would leave me a comment and if your not a subscriber please join me and my subscribers, I would be happy to have you as we share ideas, card inspirations and tutorials.

At the end of August I will choose one of my subscribers comments and send them this card in the mail as a thank you for leaving me a warm and kind word of joy.

Thank you so much for stopping by

and to all my subscribers,

THANK YOU for being a valued part of Leah’s Cards!

13 thoughts on “Stampin Up Everything Eleanor

    • Hey Brandy,

      Thank you!

      I’m so happy you like it, Yah!!!

      Give the family a hug and kiss for me.
      See you soon and thank so much for subscribing to Leah’s Cards!

      Have a good night!
      Leah

    • Hi Elizabeth,
      I’m glad you like it, yah!!!
      I would love to see your version and share it. If you have an instagram acct please #leahscards so that I may see your creative take on this card.

      Thanks again,
      Leah

  1. I love your card and I love your enthusiasm. Thanks for sharing. You certainly have motivated me to go play with my paper and punches.

    • Hello Janet,
      How are you?

      I’m so excited that you like it!
      I would love to see what you come up with.
      If you would like to share your creations #LeahsCards on Insta-Gram and it will post to my Insta-Gram feed.

      Thanks so much for leaving me a kind note,
      Blessing to you,
      Leah

    • Hi Connie,

      Thank You!!!
      I’m so glad you like it and will give it a try.
      I had a lot of fun with trying to put my own twist to it and it is really a simple relaxing card to make with a lot of wow when it’s done.

      Thanks again! I always love to hear from you.

      Have a great weekend,
      Leah

    • Hi Janice!

      Thank you!

      You are absolutely correct, crafting is the best and cheapest therapy!
      It has helped me through some really stressful seasons in my life and to go from an active demonstrator to strictly a hobbiest was a difficult decision but I’m finally at peace with it and excited to see how God continues to use me in this next phase of my life. Thank you, thank you for the wonderful comment it makes me feel so grateful to know my efforts helped and inspired others. Please keep in touch and I would love to see some of your projects. I will try to post more but just as a hobbiest.
      Thanks again!
      Have a great night,
      Leah

Leave a Reply

